Skip to content

Snow and Gyoza Bento

February 19, 2010

Wow, how about that weather huh? After 5 days stuck at home with the kids BY MYSELF I’m glad to be back at work! I love them to death, but cabin fever does not work well for them. So for my first Bento back I got to use my new Bento box! I got it from JBox and it is so pretty!! I didn’t know the flowers had sparklies on them when I ordered! 🙂

I took the plunge today and tested out the Chicken Gyoza I had made and frozen a few weeks ago. I wasn’t sure how the gyoza would hold up in the box after being cooked that morning, since usually it turns all rubbery and whatnot when exposed to air, but was pleasantly surprised to see that everything was still tasty by lunchtime. They did try to stick together a little bit, next time I’ll use some lettuce to separate each one. We are a little short on groceries since our impromptu encampment in our house, so my choices were limited to grapes and carrots for a side. I can’t wait for payday so I can get some more yellow squash, yum!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

