Skip to content

Lemon Pepper Tilapia Bento

January 29, 2010
tags: ,

 

Mmm, this was tasty. And that says a lot because I refused to even eat fish until about a year ago when my hubby made me try this fish. The most  off-putting part about fish to me is the smell, I do not want to smell fish when I take a bite! Fortunately tilapia is a bit like tofu, it takes on the flavors of what you cook it in. It is a great fish to introduce to those who have never had seafood before and you can easily find it in the frozen food aisle at the store now.

I simply coated these filets in panko and topped them with some lemon pepper seasoning. Then I baked them according to the directions on the bag and they were simple and delicious! At the bottom is some broccoli and strawberries with a little container for whip cream and those button cookies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

