Skip to content

Hello World!

January 15, 2010

 This blog has been a long time coming and I am so happy that I am finally putting my brains on paper! I have been an avid reader of other baking and bento blogs, and I am excited to begin to experience the community as a contributor and not just a commentator. 🙂

I have had a love for baking since before I can remember. In fact, when I was 10, I used to force my brother to watch  the last 10 minutes of Great Chefs of the World on PBS just so I could watch the dessert! Then in college I discovered the beauty of Bento. All of a sudden I realized I could decorate more than just cookies and it was practical! It appealed to both the frugal and creative sides of my personality, how could I say no?  However, if left to my own devices, I would probably never take a lunch break and just eat cookies all day…so I am hoping to have a better accountability of what goes into my body through this blog as well.

I also have 2 wonderful children, an almost 3 yr old boy and a 14 month old girl, and a fantastic husband who loves me even when I make him eat squid. 🙂 So HELLO to the web world, I hope you enjoy the show!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

