Skip to content

Shortbread Cookies

March 3, 2010
tags:

 

I’ve been getting a lot of free lunches at work this week (yay!) and haven’t had to pack a Bento. Which frees up more time to do stuff like this! Last night I was craving shortbread cookies but had finished my girl scout cookies a long time ago, I found this sweet little recipe on 17 and baking, it only has 4 ingredients! (I would suggest that this would probably be one of the recipes that you cannot substitute margarine for butter because you have to whip it for 10 minutes and margarine would definitely melt into ickiness after all that.)  I piped them with my giant star tip and found the dough a bit stiff, one of my plastic piping bags ripped open so definitely use a paper piping bag! I had some mini chocolate chips in the pantry so i just added one to the center of each star to make a little flower. All the effort was well worth it, perfect little shortbread cookies that are perfect for Bento travel or cravings :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

