Skip to content

Island Onigiri Bento

January 20, 2010
tags: ,

Welcome back from MLK day! I hope you and yours had a fun (if brief) holiday! I enjoyed some Mommy time and am feeling refreshed now. :)

This Bento took all of 15 minutes this morning, and probably would’ve been completed faster if i had remembered to add the nori to the onigiri before freezing.  The onigiri itself is stuffed with Island Chicken (Recipe from the great Annie’s Eats ). I had put some aside before serving for dinner last night and it’s a good thing too, because it was gone in 10 seconds!  My little boy ate every little piece of sauce covered rice off of his plate, he loved it so much! My only regret is that I didn’t save any of the sauce to have with my onigiri today…..

The bottom tier is filled with a peeled clementine and a grape and then some Sesame Blanched Spinach that I found the recipe for on Just Bento with little carrot flowers on top. The dressing on the spinach was good, but I just don’t think the texture of blanched spinach is for me. I ate the dressing with the lettuce leaves and it was perfect. :) Overall a delicious and easy lunch!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

